Asystole

I saved your life.
It was my fist punching through your thin brown skin
and chemically straightened split ends
Poking and pushing through your almost stagnant neurons, slow with reversed thought
I looked around and saw too many webs to sweep
So spilled gasoline, so flicked the match,
so set it on fire
I saved your life.
Injected speed into your green veins till they ran red then a white ionic blur
as I propelled your mind into the space of clean infinite thought
“Fucking push your mind!”
I broke you and watched you pick up the pieces and finally form yourself
I shot you
I whispered the poison that runs through your veins into your ears
dipped your hands in life
Held your heart in an enraged embrace
“Live!”
I, the little black sticks of architecture on the white you are so starkly against
I, the shapes that matter because of the life they reflect, genome to genome
I
Saved your life.
I gave you a taste of that bitter tea
That sweet ambrosia
Addicted you to the methamphetamine of my angles and curves
Drop to obsessive thirst,
I put your mind on cloud 9
feet firmly on the ground
There’s nowhere else you would rather be
Than with me
You’ve become my ICD.

Leave a comment